Is a change coming?

It seems as though I’ve reached a point, after the last couple of very difficult years, that I’m ready for the scenery to change again. I have depended upon routine and stability to keep myself from losing it entirely, but I feel stronger now than I have in a long time. An opportunity has presented itself to my husband, and for the first time I felt comfortable, even excited, to tell him he should pursue it. In the past, I have rather stubbornly refused to consider the prospect, and he has patiently deferred to my madness. But I was able to think more clearly and to put my understanding of him and his needs above any fears I may have. I guess I’m proud of myself for being able to do that. And he seemed pretty happy, too. :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

